Sackville Curling Club

22 Lansdowne St., Sackville, NB E4L 3Y9 

Mixed Closing Bonspiel 2018

Overall winners of the bonspiel were the team of Chris Maxwell (skip), John Keaveney (mate) , Thomas Priemer (second) and Christine Keaveney (lead).  The runner-up team was the team of  Myles Trenholm (skip), Cathy Johnston (mate), Rick Roy (second) and Margaret Ann Galbraith (lead).  The winner of Division B was the team of Don Macintyre (skip), Colleen Wheaton (mate), Kevin Read (second) and Sun Henwood (lead).   Finally the winner of Division C was the team of Gina Rayworth (skip), Margaret Beattie (mate), Eric Tusz-King (second) and Ron Beattie (lead).

SCC's mixed closing bonspiel was held the weekend of March 24th, 2018.  Despite a stormy start (Thursday night was nasty enough to cancel curling), the weekend went well with lots of curling happening on Friday evening and all day Saturday.  Saturday finished with a roast beef dinner catered by Patterson's restaurant.  Many thanks to Tom Trueman and Don McIntyre for organizing this always popular event to finish the season and to Cathy Johnston and team for taking care of keeping everyone fed.